Switzerland: Two and a half weeks, day one

Spent the majority of the day travelling. Julie discovered the twins, Cecil and Cecillia in her rucksack in the luggage reclaim hall.

On the train leaving Geneva airport I am ambushed by a charity mugger in a foreign language while Julie sits and looks on. He wants 100 Swiss Francs for a deaf bike ride. Not understanding the money I give him 10 Francs in coins and get shouted at for giving him seven quid as opposed the pound I though it was.

Since it’s my first time on a train in the country, as far as I knew the guy was taking my buffet car order and how would I know this doesn’t happen on every trip, unless the person sitting across from me who’s been here before actually spoke up before it was too late?

View from the apartment: rain.

Leave a Reply

