Getronicks Blog

Last day at Getronics a little farewell message to the four people left working there that actually have any idea who I am and I like.

 

13 years, 1 month, 18 days

 

Dear ex-colleagues,

While I had previously prepared a short video coda to my time at Getronics I’m afraid that based on legal advice this must remain embargoed for at least six months which will allow viral hype to build for it based on the teaser poster attached.

However in lieu of that audio-visual feast and being somewhat pressed for time to write these final words I enclose someone else’s leaving e-mail* instead, appropriately edited:

As some of you may already know, I will be leaving Getronics on Friday 14th May right now after 8 13 years with the company.

I would like to take this opportunity to say it’s been a pleasure and a privilege to work with every one of you and I’d like to wish everyone the very best for the future! as of 17:00 you’re all dead to me.

 

Keep in touch – my email address is alan.wu@cyberax-uk.com**

Take care you lot,

Alan Wu

Wintel Server Support

So as the piano music from the end of the Incredible Hulk TV series finally begins to play, thank you all for your generous gift and best wishes.

Regards,

Mark McCreadie

*I know hardly anyone knows who Alan Wu was.  Actually I was going to use Colin Young’s leaving e-mail which was funnier when I re-read it the other day but I couldn’t find it again…

**Obviously these aren’t my personal details.  What part of “dead to me” did you miss..?

 

 

 

 

© Getronicks

     
Leave a Reply

