Reasons to hate Reading #2

See that up there?
See how it says 11 minutes to drive the 3.4 miles between those two locations and not 47 minutes?

I could’ve walked that distance in the same amount of time. Stupid Reading!

Years ago Tracy and I went for dinner in the Slug and Lettuce in the Oracle Centre while we were down in this area for some Clearswift training.  I actually passed and recognised some of the streets nearby during the convoluted route in to the office this morning.

I use the word “passed” deliberately.  If I’d actually turned down them instead of marvelling at how familiar they were I’d probably have got here a lot quicker…

Leave a Reply

