Halloween 2012

I’ve mentioned previously my Bat-chagrin that, despite my best toy plying efforts to ensure he was brought up in the manner of the Brotherhood, in my nephews own words he “likes Batman but loves Spider-man the most”.

So I’m claiming it as something of a victory that in a dress rehearsal for tomorrow nights Archery Association Halloween Party my Arkham Asylum based suit elicited a jaw dropped reaction and the comment “is it the real one..?” at first sight this Halloween.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now this ain’t a dumb kid, he’s seen me in costume regularly for the last five years, practically his whole life, and has no issue distinguishing his uncle dressed up from the fantasy that the various characters are real, so I’m taking a point for this particular success…

Leave a Reply

