An Adventure in just about Time and not enough Space – Episode Fifteen

aits

Filming day 2
So like everything else with this build putting it together took three times as long as anticipated, but they managed to shoot on the Saturday. I visited set early on the Sunday to collect it again partially to see it lit and get some footage and photos of my own as this would be the only time the full thing was assembled (albeit there’s another studio session in two weeks).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

While sitting on the couch in the corner of the studio watching them film I glanced over at the console and, in my fatigued state, found myself thinking it was quite impressive really and wondering what was happening to it after filming.
Then it dawned on me I had really built the thing, not someone else; it’d be coming home again after this and it would present me with one last problem: where to store the bugger!

2 thoughts on “An Adventure in just about Time and not enough Space – Episode Fifteen

    • It’s no longer as impressive I’m afraid.
      After filming the prop sat on the top landing for about six months and for a while it was a kick to fiddle with the controls each time I went past. Unfortunately the deeply unpleasant experiences during the post production of the film rather took the shine off it and eventually it became so painful to look at that one day I reduced it to its component parts with aid of a hammer…

Leave a Reply

