Getting fresh with the Prince-cess, chapter four

We’re a couple of days down the line since my half assed instruction to the SGBS “bank”, Mr Adama Gueye Patrick gets in touch with an official e-mail that looks like it was designed in the 1990’s.  Other than colouring for readability I’ll leave the formatting intact for you to enjoy it in its full glory…

From: From: “Société Général e de Banques”
Date: 19 November 2012 10:29:46 GMT
To: Eval Hood, Esq.
Subject: SGBS TRANSFER PROCEDURES

Dear costumer,

We received your application here is attachment letter the procedures of this transfer read and get back to us immediately with the requirement so that we can proceed.

Thank You

WelcomeGlobeSOGEB@SEGlobe

SGBS3 Dakar Sénégal

REF: SOGEB@SE/323/SN/19/11/2012

Attention Sir.

It is with deep sense of appreciation that i send you this mail, on behalf of our distinguished banking institution; I have been directed by the director of Foreign Operation / Wire Transfer to write you in respect to your request. Actually, we have earlier been told about you by the young lady Miss Ziva Abiya that she wishes you to be her trustee / representative for the claim of her late father ‘s deposit with our bank.

Late Dr. Omar Abiya was our late customers with this account No: 22112998884 subs total amount US $ 6.300,000.00, deposited with us. Hence you have been really appointed as a trustee to represent the next of Kin.

However before our bank will transact any business concerning the transfer of the fund with you; we will like you to send the followings:

(1.) A POWER OF ATTORNEY  obtained in your name from an international lawyer in Senegal in which Miss Ziva Abiya gives you the authority to represent her being the next of kin of the late Dr. Omar Abiya and the beneficiary of the deposited funds.

(2.) A DEATH CERTIFICATE that proves that Dr. Omar Abiya is actually dead as we were made to understand.

(3.) Affidavits of support from federal High Court of Senegal, that will sign and seal by Senegalese resident lawyer.

(4) A copy of Dr Omar Abiya Will certificate

It is only when we receive those documents and information’s mentioned above that we can proceed to transfer the funds to your account. On receiving the documents specified, it will take 72 hours to affect the transfer of the funds to your account.

Yours truly,

Mr Adama Gueye Patrick

Heh. “Dear costumer”. Maybe they’ve been reading the other entries in this blog?  Notice the quotation marks round the friendly name in the from field.  Like they don’t even believe in their own fake bank.
But how rude of me, I’ve neglected to answer the good Minister Emmanuel’s e-mail since receiving it a few days ago, and what better way to introduce Hood’s slightly sinister intentions towards Ziva and a competing, and apparently more financially successful, scammer of my own invention…

From: Eval Hood, Esq.
Date: 19 November 2012 11:48:15 GMT
To: rev.emmanuelhenry
Subject: Re: MINISTER EMMANUEL

Good day to you Minister Emmanue,

I was most egregious to receive your reply as I had believed that there was some sort of problem at the DAKAR Zion Kingdom church of Christ camp as I have had no communication for several days from one of your colleagues, Reverend Father Zaheya E. Attar, whom I have been in contact with until recently.

I pray that Reverend Attar remains in good health under God, amen, as I had arranged to fly to DAKAR later this week to meet up with him at long last.  As you will know I have been regularly sending the good father donations of $1000 to your ministry for some months now via Western Union, and he has arranged for a special reception for me to hand over the final sum of $150,000 cash in person and meet a selection of his parishioners in person.  Although my stay in the country will be brief I would hope to be able to meet up with both you and to surprise Ziva with my visit and settle the business she and I have face to face in person at that time.

Truthfully in front of God, amen, I would be relieved to meet a familiar face on arrival as I admit some unease at carrying such a large sum of money on my person, not just the church’s donation, but obviously expenses for my journey so please let me know if this would be suitable.

In fact, I confess an ulterior motive to my visit, requiring the graces of a man of the cloth such as yourself Reverend, as I intend to surprise Ms. Abiya, by asking for her to be my bride.

Although marriage may seem a sudden step, I have related to you how she brings a smile to my winky due to her resemblance to my poor deceased wife Tintin and by making her my bride she would jointly hold my own passport enabling her to leave the country in my company forthwith and henceforth, and lest anything unfortunate happen to her ensure that I am next of kin with immediate effect, if you get my meaning..?

But please Father, in the name of our Lord, God, amen, do not reveal my intentions to Ziva until I can stand before her in person this weekend and please make sure your fellow minister and my friend Father Zaheya is well enough to meet me at the airport with the members of his Under-23’s Soccer team.

Your face be to the Lord on his magic cloud above,
Eval Hood

Not that I’m giving any indication of this to Ziva at this point, beyond a hint that I’ll be overseas on a matter of the heart come the end of the week, but since she broke out the rose gifs again it’s only fair I reciprocate…

From: Eval Hood, Esq.
Date: 19 November 2012 12:13:25 GMT
To: zivabiya
Subject: Re: Yours in love Miss Ziva

Ziva,winkywinky

Once more your letter warms my winky, something I confess I thought would never happen again after the unfortunate passing of my first wife, Tintin.

I am egregious that you are safe in the ministration of the Rev Father as I had feared the worst having lost contact with his friend and colleague Reverend Father Zaheya E. Attar in recent days. Perhaps the power outage you mention has caused the generator for the lights to fail and, being the man of holy God, amen, I know him to be from our correspondence he would doubtless be busy cranking off himself as hard as possible to relieve himself and the situation.

As to our business, I have received a response from the bank, but Marmite, they refuse to progress this transaction and ask me for details of which I am unaware, to wit:

“we will like you to send the followings:
(1.) A POWER OF ATTORNEY obtained in your name from an international lawyer in Senegal in which Miss Ziva Abiya gives you the authority to represent her being the next of kin of the late Dr. Omar Abiya and the beneficiary of the deposited funds.
(2.) A DEATH CERTIFICATE that proves that Dr. Omar Abiya is actually dead as we were made to understand.
(3.) Affidavits of support from federal High Court of Senegal, that will sign and seal by Senegalese resident lawyer.
(4) A copy of Dr Omar Abiya Will certificate”

I am at a loss to send these materials, unless you can provide them by return and if so I urge promptness Ziva for I am to be out of the country from Friday on a matter of the heart which I cannot discuss via e-mail…

Mwah-a-hah
Eval,winkywinky
07791 421927

Despite providing a fake phone number, I’m saying I can’t progress this without more details from her so smelling money in the wind it’s no surprise that Ziva e-mails back.

From: Ziva Abiya
Date: 19 November 2012 13:17:56 GMT
To: Eval Hood, Esq.
Subject: DEAREST I WILL BE SENDING YOU THE LAWYER CONTACT LATER

My Lovely Darling FlowerFlower
How are you today? together with your Day and Health which is more important for me, Hope all is well with you, for me here always happy whenever i hear from you, My Dear i have seen the email reply from the bank  and i have also read it properly and also understood what they have demanded for them to successfully transfer this money to your account.My Dear ,

I want you to know that i have with me two of the documents which the bank has demanded for,i have The death certificate and the personal will of my late father,but i do not have the power of attorney and affidavit of oath from the Senegalese high court which the bank has also demanded;you know the power of attorney and affidavit of oath will give you the power and authority to make this transfer on my behalf as my foreign partner before this bank.

As regarding this two remaining documents we are going to need the help of a Lawyer to get this documents and i have talked to the Reverend about it and he has promised to help us find a very good lawyer here in Senegal that will help us get this documents from the federal high court,so as soon as the Reverend gives me the contact in formations of the lawyer,i will send it to you immediately ,

My Dear,take good care of yourself and i will be expecting your mail and your  call because i will hear your lovely voice,i always want to talk to you until i am in your arms,With all my heart i send you my love…I have attached my late presents picture for you
Warmest kisses
Yours lovely ZivaFlowerFlower

Less than a minute later the exact same SGBS Bank e-mail and attachment are also sent for some reason.

From: From: “Société Général e de Banques”
Date: 19 November 2012 10:29:46 GMT
To: Eval Hood, Esq.
Subject: SGBS TRANSFER PROCEDURES

Dear costumer,

We received your application here is attachment letter the procedures of this transfer read and get back to us immediately with the requirement so that we can proceed.

Thank You

WelcomeGlobeSOGEB@SEGlobe

SGBS3 Dakar Sénégal

REF: SOGEB@SE/323/SN/19/11/2012

Attention Sir.

It is with deep sense of appreciation that i send you this mail, on behalf of our distinguished banking institution; I have been directed by the director of Foreign Operation / Wire Transfer to write you in respect to your request. Actually, we have earlier been told about you by the young lady Miss Ziva Abiya that she wishes you to be her trustee / representative for the claim of her late father ‘s deposit with our bank.

Late Dr. Omar Abiya was our late customers with this account No: 22112998884 subs total amount US $ 6.300,000.00, deposited with us. Hence you have been really appointed as a trustee to represent the next of Kin.

However before our bank will transact any business concerning the transfer of the fund with you; we will like you to send the followings:

(1.) A POWER OF ATTORNEY obtained in your name from an international lawyer in Senegal in which Miss Ziva Abiya gives you the authority to represent her being the next of kin of the late Dr. Omar Abiya and the beneficiary of the deposited funds.

(2.) A DEATH CERTIFICATE that proves that Dr. Omar Abiya is actually dead as we were made to understand.

(3.) Affidavits of support from federal High Court of Senegal, that will sign and seal by Senegalese resident lawyer.

(4) A copy of Dr Omar Abiya Will certificate

It is only when we receive those documents and information’s mentioned above that we can proceed to transfer the funds to your account. On receiving the documents specified, it will take 72 hours to affect the transfer of the funds to your account.

Yours truly,

Mr Adama Gueye Patrick

And within about 10 minutes of her last e-mail Ziva has managed to obtain the required documentation…

From: zivabiya.
Date: 19 November 2012 13:28:32 GMT
To: Esq.Eval Hood
Subject: MY LOVE PLEASE CONTACT THIS LAWYER FOR THOSE DOCUMENTS.

My Dearest
Regarding the requests the Bank needs from us,like i told you earlier, i have with me here the Will certificate of my late father and Death certificate.i think these are the only documents which  the Bank will  be needing  from us but since they need a power of attorney and the affidavit of oath from the high court here in Senegal,like i told you i did  inform the Reverend about it and he gave me the contact of this Lawyer below, he is a registered Lawyer in the United Nations and he is also a registered member in (Senegalese Bar Association) who will help in preparing the documents for us. Sweet Heath Please i will like you to contact him through email and phone him also immediately, when you are contacting him, tell him that you are my Foreign partner and you want him to prepare a power of Attorney and also get the Affidavit of support from High court here in Senegal, and that he will do it in your name to enable the bank transfer the money of my (Late) father’s account in bank.  to your  account  in Your country.

His contact information are as follows,

Name ………..  Bar(Dr) DAVID OUSMANE

Email  address…..  ousmaneasociateslawfirm@hotmail.com
…………………..            Dr.ousmanedavid@lawyer.com

Telephone Number……..   00221-774-159-260

Honey i will like you to contact him via Email and also call him on his phone number for the preparation of the power of attorney and  Affidavit of oath since you will be the principal person to stand on my behalf, and some of your data would be required to appear in the said documents from the high court as required by the Bank.Please inform me as soon as your in contact with the Lawyer and let me know if he agree  to help us!. Please i will like you to first of all get the money transferred and after which you will start all necessary preparations for me to leave this place and join you in your country.i will be waiting  to hear from you, With all my heart i send you my regards and also wish you the very best of the day.Warmest kisses
Yours Lovely Ziva

Death_Certificate

MY_REFUGEE_IDENTITY_CARD

Abiya_Will_sgbs

She’s gone to a lot of trouble to fake those up, so next time I’ll contact the lawyer as requested and see if I can’t get someone to notice my claim to be involved with another fake scammer…

One thought on “Getting fresh with the Prince-cess, chapter four

  1. Pingback: Getting fresh with the Prince-cess, chapter five | Mark's Remarks

Leave a Reply

