Getting fresh with the Prince-cess, chapter five

When last we met dear reader, scam artist and potential replacement wife Ziva Abiya had gone to a great deal of trouble which I appreciate to fake a load of legal documentation.  On the other hand, my claims to be involved with a competing scammer have gone quite unnoticed.  Time to turn it up to 11…

From: Eval Hood, Esq.
Date: 19 November 2012 14:37:39 GMT
To: Dr.ousmanedavid
Subject: Consultation required

Good day to you David, I am Eval Hood, a businessman of some report who will be travelling to your country on 23rd November to conclude some business with the Reverend Father Zaheya E. Attar.

While visiting I would like to arrange an appointment in person with you to engage your services to claim power of attorney and an affidavit of oath to grant me the power and authority to make bank transfers on behalf of my wife to be Ziva Abiya.  While in your offices it might be a good idea to draw up a pair of last wills and testaments on our behalf as a married couple, just in case anything tragic happens to either one of us on our return journey to the airport.

I trust that a cash payment of US$ will be appropriate to retain your services on arrival,

Sincerely
Eval Hood

And since Ziva appears to have missed me alluding to travel plans I’ll drop another hint in my reply to confirm that I’d contacted the lawyer and mention my other scammer again…

From: Eval Hood, Esq.
Date: 19 November 2012 14:42:53 GMT
To: zivabiya
Subject: Re: MY LOVE PLEASE CONTACT THIS LAWYER FOR THOSE DOCUMENTS.

Dearest Ziva who gives me the love fever,

I have written to David Ousmane as requested and have provisionally arranged to visit his office to conclude our business when I arrive in Senegal on Friday to meet with Father Zaheya E. Attar and present him with his donation.

Mwah-a-ah
Eval

Again, I’ll leave the fantastic formatting and badly resized golf ball picture(?) worthy of a high-profile law practice in place for your enjoyment in the lawyers response…

From: Bar Dr DAVID OUSMANE
Date: 19 November 2012 15:47:45 GMT
To: Eval Hood, Esq.
Subject: ATTN MR EVAL HOOD FILL THE FORM AND GET BACK TO ME IMMEDIATELY

Capture
DAVID OUSMANE LAWFIRM CHAMBERS
12 YORFLINE, PARCELLES,DAKAR-SENEGAL.P.O BOX.28874
PHONE:+221 -77 _415 9260
EMAIL: Dr.ousmanedavid@lawyer.com
:::: ousmaneasociateslawfirm@hotmail.com

ATTN,MR/EVAL HOOD

SEQUEL TO YOUR EMAIL TODAY TO MY NOBLE LAW FIRM ON HOW TO GET A LETTER OF AFFIDAVIT AND PREPARE A POWER OF ATTORNEY FOR YOU AND YOUR PARTNER.MY NOBLE LAW FIRM WISH TO BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THAT BEFORE WE CAN PROCEED WITH THIS SERVICES,WE WILL WANT YOU TO FORWARD TO THIS LAW FIRM IMMEDIATELY YOUR FULL CONTACT DETAILS

(1)FULL NAMES……………..
(2)TELEPHONE………………
(3)HOME ADDRESS……………
(4)OCCUPATION……………..
(5)AGE……………………
(6)YOUR COUNTRY……………
(7)SCAN COPY OF YOUR IDENTITY CARD..

AS YOU WANT IT TO APPEAR ON THE POWER OF ATTORNEY SO THAT I WILL GO TO THE HIGH COURT HERE FOR THE REGISTRATION AND TO ASCERTAIN THE COST OF THE AUTHENTICATION OF THE POWER OF ATTORNEY AND THE AFFIDAVIT OF OATH BEFORE IT BECOMES VALID FOR THE TRANSFER OF THE MONEY TO YOUR ACCOUNT.

BEST REGARDS.
YOURS SINCERELY IN SERVICE,
HON. BAR (DR) DAVID OUSMANE (ESQ)

Just after 16:02 I receive my own e-mail to David Ousmane back again from him.  I’m not saying it was one scammer trying to forward it to another but…

Meanwhile back at the Scam:

From: Ziva Abiya
Date: 19 November 2012 18:36:11 GMT
To: Esq.Eval Hood
Subject: Dearest i will like you to forward me all your information as below

Dearest i will like you to forward me all your information as below

(1) Full Name………………….
(2) Your Occupation…………….
(3) Country of Residence & City…
(4) Your Phone Numbers……..
(5) Your pictures…..
(6)Your private E-mail..

Honey thanks you for contacting the lawyer please soon as you hear from him do let me know

Thus far all my dropped hints about being engaged by another scammer, Reverend Father Attar, haven’t been picked up on.  I was sure the fact that someone else is getting money from me and they aren’t would get a reaction, so I fake up a typical scam e-mail and send it to Hood from another account…

From: REVEREND FATHER ATTAR
Date: 20 November 2012 12:47:31 GMT
To: Esq.Eval Hood
Subject: BLESSING OF THE LORD GOD BE WITH YOU AMEN

BY GOD, AMEN, ABOVE MY SON Eval hood I GIVE YOU BLESSINGS FOR YOUR KIND WESTERN UNION TRANSFER OF usd9000$ THIS DAY TO CONTINUE MY MINISTRIES OF THE REFUGEE CAMP DAKAR ZION KINGDOM OF CHRIST CHURCH.I URGE YOU TO CONFIRM TRAVEL ARRANGEMENTS FOR TRAVEL HERE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE WITH AT LEAST usd$150,000 CASH MONIES SO THAT IN THE NAME OF GOC, AMEN, OUR CAMP WILL NOT BE SHUT DOWN BY THE GOVERNMENT FORCES WHO TERRORIZE THE PEOPLES OF THIS REGION WITH THE MILITAS.
MY SON, I HAVE SPOKEN TO THE WOMAN YOU HAVE NAMED IN OUR PREVIOUS CORRESPONDANCE BEFORE GOD, AMEN, ms. abyia ziva, AND SHE IS WELL KNOWN TO ME AS A CHILD OF OUR LORD AND DEVOUT YOUNG WOMAN WHO WILL HONOUR YOU AS YOUR WIFE IN YOUR OWN COUNTRY .

PLEASE BE TO GOD, AMEN, THAT YOU CAN CONFIRM YOU WILL COME TO OUR COUNTRY IN MUCH HURRY WITH CASH TO CONTINUE OUR MINISTRIES UNDER GOD, AMEN,

REV ZAHEYA E ATTAR

See?  My own fake minister is way more enthusiastic about my visit:

From: Eval Hood, Esq.
Date: 21 November 2012 10:55:41 GMT
To: REVEREND FATHER ATTAR
Subject: Re: BLESSING OF THE LORD GOD BE WITH YOU AMEN

Reverend Father,
I am most egregious for your response and kind words, even though my small donations to your cause are selfish in order to ensure the continued safety of my beloved Ziva in your camp until such time as I can take her from that place under my own protection and return her as my wife to my own country this weekend.

I have been in communication with one of your colleagues, Reverend Father Emmanuel Henry who is a good man and watches over my beloved thrice daily and allows her use of the computer in his private chambers to communicate with me and informed him of my scheduled visit to your country on Friday 23rd November and hope that you will both be able to receive me on arrival.

Yours,
Eval Hood

Maybe I was busy or something because two days later I get this since I hadn’t responded to Ziva…

From: Ziva Abiya
Date: 21 November 2012 11:58:15 GMT
To: Esq.Eval Hood
Subject: Hello my darling,

Hello my darling,

Hope every thing is well with you? I have not hear any thing from you all this while does it mean you have forgotten about me over here in this camp, you know i can not live without thinking about you so please try and get back to me no matter the conditions because your life and good health is my happiness so don’t worry i know God will help us to resolve this problem in a short time ok.the lawyer call the reverend father yesterday asking about my passport and the rev father tell him that i do not have an passport

I will be waiting your reply today have a nice day and think about my situations here in this camp.

Take care and love you with respect.

Yours Beloved,
Ziva

I guess Hood is having a bad day because he’s unusually brusque with Ziva in reply.  Maybe he’s just really busy organising his trip, or maybe he’s just annoyed that she’s still not picked up the hint about him flying to see the other scammer

From: Eval Hood, Esq.
Date: 21 November 2012 20:25:18 GMT
To: zivabiya
Subject: Re: Hello my darling,

Ziva, we will discuss your requirement for a passport when I arrive in Dakar on Friday 23rd to gift my good friend the Reverend Father my final donation.

E.

Time to divest myself of Zivas lawyer I think.  I don’t even know why I’m not paying for their services since they completely missed the wife comment and sinister reference to Wills in my last e-mail, plus it gives me a good opportunity to reiterate Hoods upcoming visit since the same person is reading all the communication anyway…

From: Eval Hood, Esq.
Date: 21 November 2012 20:32:21 GMT
To: Bar Dr DAVID OUSMANE
Subject: Re: ATTN MR EVAL HOOD FILL THE FORM AND GET BACK TO ME IMMEDIATELY‏

Good day to you David,

Unfortunately you appear to have misunderstood my request from the original e-mail, however my good friend Reverend Father Zaheya E. Attar has said that he will arrange for me to engage with a more competent lawyer of his acquaintance on my arrival in Dakar to meet my bride Ziva this Friday, 23rd.

As such I will no longer require to retain your services,
Regards,
E. Hood

Let’s wait and see if they’re actually interested in reading anything I say beyond Sort Codes and Accounts numbers…

One thought on “Getting fresh with the Prince-cess, chapter five

  1. Pingback: Getting fresh with the Prince-cess, chapter six | Mark's Remarks

Leave a Reply

